Wednesday, February 22, 2017 A national model in economic and environmental sustainability

Valley Events

All of February is Phobruary ($5) in Silver City!

Thurs, Feb 23  Viva Las Vegas Night, MilwaukeeDomes.org

Thurs, Feb 23 Menomonee Valley Business Association Meeting

Fri, Feb 24  Gourmet Pizza Making Lessons, Pizzeria 3301 at Villa Palermo (1pm)

Sat, Feb 25 Urban Candlelight Hike, Three Bridges Park

Sun, Feb 26 Wisconsin Foodie Winter Smörgåsbord, WisconsinFoodie.com 

MARCH

Sat, Mar 4 Gardens & Gears Steampunk Event, MilwaukeeDomes.org

Tues, Mar 7 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, kgmb.org (12-1pm)

Fri, Mar 10 Preview to St Patty's Day Beer and Pizza Pairing, Pizzeria 3301 at Villa Palermo (6pm)

Thurs, Mar 16 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, kgmb.org (4:30-5:30pm)

Thurs, Mar 16 Daytona Fever Bike Night, H-DMuseum.com

Fri, Mar 17 St Patty’s Day Pizza Making Lessons, Pizzeria 3301 at Villa Palermo (1pm)

Sun, Mar 19 Green Living Equinox Celebration, MilwaukeeDomes.org

Thurs, Mar 30 mARTch MADNESS, MilwaukeeDomes.org

APRIL

Mon, Apr 3 Brewers Opening Dayprint a full schedule here

Tues, Apr 4 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (12-1pm)

Fri, Apr 14  Milwaukee Day, MilwaukeeDay.com

Fri, Apr 14 Pizza Making Lesson, Pizzeria 3301 at Villa Palermo (10am)

Thurs, Apr 20 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (4:30-5:30pm)

Apr 20-21 Gallery Night & Day, H-DMuseum.com

Sat, Apr 22 Great American Cleanup Kickoff Day, KGMB.org

Sat, Apr 22 Menomonee Valley Spring Cleanup, Milwaukee Riverkeeper

Sat, Apr 22 Annual Spring River Cleanup, Milwaukeeriverkeeper.org

Sat, Apr 22 Very Fairy Princess Day, MilwaukeeDomes.org

Sun, Apr 23 Brew City Safari: Menomonee Valley Night Hike, BrewCitySafari.org

Thurs, Apr 27 MVBA Meeting

MAY

Sun, May 1 First day of lending period for canoes and kayaks, UrbanEcologyCenter.org

Tues, May 2 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (12-1pm)

Thurs, May 4 Bike Night Season Kickoff (every Thursday – Sept), H-DMuseum.com

Sat-Sun, May 6-7 Art in the Green, MilwaukeeDomes.org

Sat, May 13: Green Birding Challenge, Urban Ecology Center

Sun, May 14 Jewelry is Fun Mother’s Day Show/Sale, MilwaukeeDomes.org

Thurs, May 18 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (4:30-5:30pm)

Sat, May 20 Armed Forces Day Celebration, H-DMuseum.com

JUNE

Jun 1-8 Downtown Dining Week, MilwaukeeDowntown.com

Sat-Sun, Jun 3-4 Torii Gate Festival, MilwaukeeDomes.org

Sun-Sun, Jun 3-11 Wisconsin Bike Week, Wisconsin Bike Fed

Sat, Jun 10 Community Planting Day, Urban Ecology Center

Tues, Jun 6 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (12-1pm)

Thurs, Jun 15 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (4:30-5:30pm)

Sun, Jun 18 Father’s Day at the Harley-Davidson Museum, H-DMuseum.com

Jun 19-23 Pollinator Week, MilwaukeeDomes.org

Thurs, Jun 22 MVBA Meeting

Thurs, Jun 23 Walk the Hank: Sculpture Garden and Art Loop walk

Mon, Jun 26 Urban Ecology Center summer camps begin, Urban Ecology Center

JULY

Sat, Jul 8  Wild Ones: Vintage Motorcycle Rally, H-DMuseum.com

Thurs, Jul 20 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (4:30-5:30pm)

Jul 20-21 Gallery Night & Day, H-DMuseum.com

AUGUST 

Tues, Aug 1 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (12-1pm)

Sat, Aug 5 18th Annual Hank Aaron State Trail 5k Run/Walk, HankAaronStateTrail.org

Thurs, Aug 17 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (4:30-5:30pm)

Thurs-Sun, Aug 17- Aug 20 Irish Fest, KGMB.org

Thur, Aug 31-Sept 3 Milwaukee Rally & H-D Museum Custom Bike Shows, H-DMuseum.com

SEPTEMBER

Tues, Sep 5 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (12-1pm)

Sat, Sep 9 Brewers Mini-Marathon, race-brewers.com (7am)

Sat, Sep 17 Milwaukee River Challenge, MilwaukeeRiverChallenge.org

Thurs, Sep 21 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (4:30-5:30pm)

Sep 23-24 Doors Open, DoorsOpenMilwaukee.org

Thurs, Sept 28 MVBA Meeting

Thurs, Sept 28 Mystery Chef’s Table, MilwaukeeDomes.org (5:30pm)

OCTOBER

Tues, Oct 3 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (12-1pm)

Sun, Oct 15 Milwaukee Marathon, Milwaukeerunningfestival.com (7:30am)

Thurs, Oct 19 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (4:30-5:30pm)

Oct 20-21 Gallery Night & Day, H-DMuseum.com

Fri, Oct 27 Ghosts Under Glass, MilwaukeeDomes.org

NOVEMBER

Milwaukee County Winter Farmer’s Market starts soon! MCWFM.org

Tues, Nov 7 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (12-1pm)

Wed, Nov 15 MVBA Meeting

Thurs, Nov 16 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (4:30-5:30pm)

Nov 16-Dec 31Milwaukee Holiday Lights Festival, DowntownMilwaukee.com

Sat-Sun, Nov 25-26 Urban Garage Sale, MilwaukeeDomes.org

DECEMBER

Tues, Dec 5 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (12-1pm)

Thurs, Dec 21 Materials Recovery Facility Talk and Tour, KGMB.org (4:30-5:30pm)

Sun, Dec 31 New Year’s Eve Family Celebration, MilwaukeeDomes.org

Recurring Events:

Saturdays, Jan 7-Apr 8 Milwaukee County Winter Farmer’s Market, MilwaukeeDomes.org

Click here to watch the video, A Decade of Transformation, about the story of the Menomonee Valley.

©2017 Menomonee Valley Partners 414-274-4655 info@RenewTheValley.org Home|Contact Us